A few wildlife shots

I went to my normal snake hunting haunt near Stamford on Saturday, just after Laura Robson had won through to the last 16 at Wimbledon to take a few snaps.

Before I could start proper snake hunting I was disturbed by the unmistakable sound of a Spitfire.

Plane

This little critter was sunning itself looking for any unsuspecting mea4l.

I found a shed adder skin shortly before I spotted this lovely grass snake. The grass snakes are far more sensitive than the adders and rarely let you get very close.

3

My trusty 80-400 VR zoom lens is brilliant. Only wish it would focus closer but at least that means I’m less likely to get bitten!

1

Cool shot of a beetle in a flower.

2

 

Image | This entry was posted in Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

